Everybody Struggles

Hate to burst your bubbles

I often get intimidated by the brilliance of others by just looking at them from a distance seeing how radiantly they gleam in their knowledge. I often feel like I'm not doing enough or I'm just meant to be a mediocre and there's nothing I can do to be more than that. I often feel like everyone except me is a genius, and are impeccable unlike me.

But maybe I'm just at a point these people had previously been at, and have now gone past. Maybe it's my time to steer the wheel they once steered, or maybe they aren't even what they seem to me to be and it's all just a misrepresentation cooked up by an imperfect mind. Hmm...it has to be that. A “perfect” portrait painted by an imperfect mind which when found out renders every stroke in the portrait imperfect. It has to be that or all.

burst.gif

No one starts having it all figured out. A king is born in a day, but a king is not nutured in a day. We all have something we struggle with, it's just different all across. And because their current struggle isn't my current struggle and mine not theirs doesn't make them immuned to the system. Most times all that “gleaming in thier knowledge” is a collective thing and you only notice when you take a closer look; that there are more heads to the knowledge and brilliance than you think. We mostly see what people know and seldom see what they don't know. If it was the other way around, we'll see how ridiculous the things these highly esteemed people don't know are. What matters most is that they keep making it through their struggles.

No man is an island! The sooner we realize this the better. We can always take those things we struggle with to others and work collectively on them, learn from a lot other experiences and gleam collectively. It's like a tug of war. When what is on the other end is more than we can pull off, we invite many more hands to pull it off.